Hello world!

Well, I thought I would break into this world of blogging. Yes, I know, I know, I may be late to the game. But, hey, does time really tick the same way out here in cyberspace? I mean, really, a post is a post, right? Does the ink ever fade? (then again, I actually remember GeoCities and my long-lost site…)

But, I digress. I started this blog to write about…writing. Why not? Add my words to the billions of others out there in our virtual world. And, okay, to write specifically about short, short stories (called flash fiction), eBooks, and a bit of social marketing.  

The three, I believe, go hand in hand. If you are a writer, or you are like the majority in many parts of the globe and have at some point in your life ever wanted to be a writer, then you will likely want to know more about eBooks.

And with eBooks, you will need to know more about social marketing.

And if you are inundated with texting, twittering and feeling like you do everything and yet have no time, so prevalent to our current social culture, then you will want to know more about flash fiction.

Well, that’s my theory anyway.

I look forward to blogging for you again. Hope you’ll drop by soon!

Or receive my posts directly to your email, by clicking the “Follow” button.

Do you have a writing blog too? Tell me about it!

4 comments

  1. Smashwords is an exclusively ebook site and they have a fantastic guide to ebook design http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/52 . It outlines all the formatting keys for making a good ebook and why you need them.

  2. Kate, thanks for being the first to post a comment on my blog! (and thx for the like and follow!) Smashwords is an amazing site, and your link to founder Mark Coker’s Style Guide is definitely essential reading!

  3. Hi Krista. I just started my own flash fiction blog, http://www.martinkarl.com, and I definitely see the connection with writing and social media. I’m looking forward to reading your posts!

    1. Martin, I like your site too! Great to connect with fellow flash fiction writers!

Leave a Reply

